top of page

Power lifiting Championship 2022 At Kotla Vijaya Bhaskar Reddy Stadium

Hyderabad, July 5th 2022: Talasani Srinivas Yadav, State Minister for Animal Husbandry, Fisheries, Dairy Development and Cinematography said that the Telangana government will provide encouragement to all sports. Minister Srinivas Yadav inaugurated the National Junior, Sub-Junior, Master Men and Women Powerlifting Championship at Kotla Vijaya Bhaskar Reddy Stadium in Yusufguda on Tuesday. . 800 people from 26 states participated in these competitions. First, the minister introduced the players. Speaking on the occasion, the minister said that the Telangana government under the leadership of Chief Minister Shri Kalvakuntla Chandrasekhar Rao will promote all sports and provide support to sportspersons. It is said that participating in sports makes us very healthy and strong. He congratulated the organizers and players for organizing this championship. He said that the government has brought a sports policy with the intention of promoting sports more. He said that steps have been taken to have sports grounds in every mandal centre. LB Stadium and Uppal Stadium in Hyderabad city are said to be of international standards. He said that it is very gratifying that the National Powerlifting Championship will be held in Hyderabad. It has been announced that we will be ready to provide the necessary cooperation for the organization of such competitions. He expressed regret that many countries of the world spend large amounts of funds for the development of sports and the welfare of athletes, but the central government is not giving proper encouragement to sports in our country. He suggested that the central government should keep in mind that sport is not only cricket but there are many sports. They demanded that some of the revenue generated from cricket should be spent for the development of other sports. Asian Powerlifting Secretary Rajesh Tiwari, Indian Association President Joseph, Abhishek Avala Chairman Kingfisher Pan Masala,Treasurer Satish, Telangana Association Chairman Buchibabu Goud, President Shankar Yadav, Actor Karthik Rachapudi, Working President Ramesh Goud, Sudeep Kumar, Dayanand Reddy, Nagaraju, Govind and others participated in this program.


bottom of page