top of page

KTR to present FTCCI Excellence Awards on 4th July at HICC

Hyderabad, July 01, 2022: Mr K.T. Rama Rao, Minister for Industries, MA & UD, IT, E & C, Government of Telangana to present FTCCI Excellence Awards in a special function to be held at HICC, Madhapur on 4th July. He will be the chief guest and give away awards to the winners. Mr Jayesh Ranjan, Principal Secretary, I & C and IT, E & C, Government of Telangana will be the Guest of Honour and will join Mr KT Rama Rao in giving away the awards.

Addressing a press conference Mr K. Bhasker Reddy, President, FTCCI said 19 Organisations and Individuals are chosen by the jury for the coveted awards. FTCCI is 105 years old, India’s one of the oldest industrial bodies. And its awards are considered very prestigious.

Speaking further Mr Bhasker Reddy added thatthe Federation instituted Awards to encourage excellence. I am sure that the awardees will continue to serve the cause of the country in general and the state of Telangana in particular in future with all dedication and determination.

Telangana industrial eco system is growing rapidly with robust infrastructure.FTCCI encourages entrepreneurs and enterprises to excel in their respective fields and create value to the economy and society, he added.

Replying to a question, the number of award categories may change, new categories may be added. It is a continuous process. Our main focus is on MSME Sector Bhasker Reddy said. He also highlighted various initiatives of FTCCI as a reply to a question.

The FTCCI Excellence Awards is an annual feature of FTCCI.

The awards are rewards for excellence. They are an honour, and appreciation to businesses, industries and people from the state of Telangana, who are visionaries behind today's outstanding corporate successes, he added.

The jury is headed by Sri Gowra Srinivas, Chairman, FTCCI Excellence Awards Committee addressing the gathering he said ‘we sought the nominations in 22 categories in April 2022. We have received overwhelming response from well over 150 nominations. Out of them, the jury has chosen 19.

The Jury of the Awards is comprises of Hon’ble Justice V. Bhasar Rao, Retired Judge, High Court of AP; Hon’ble Justice S. Govindarajulu, Retired Judge, High Court, SAP; Hon’ble Justice Challa Kodanda Rao, Retired Judge, High Court of Telangana and AP; Dr. M. Gopala Krishna, IAS retired; Sri Ajay Misra, IAS, retired and Dr. Surendra Kumar, Former Director & Scientists, Armament Research & Development Establishment (ARDE).

Speaking on the occasion Mr. Ajay Misra, one of the jury members said, the entire awards process took several months to finalise the winners.

Some of the areas where awards are given are Exports, Marketing, Innovation, R&D Technology, Information Technology, Employee Welfare, Aerospace and Defence, New Renuwqable Energy, Tourism Promotion, Chamber/Association, Individuals – Scientist/Engineer, Woman Entrepreneur, Differently Abled Person and Social Welfare initiatives for Women Empowerment.

The awards promote the spirit of entrepreneurship initiated in the year 1974 and are continued year after year uninterruptedly.

The Awardees are given for their works or operations in the State of Telangana.

The response was encouraging, only proving that FTCCI Excellence Awards are the most sought after.

And the award winners include Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd; Metrochem API Pvt. Ltd; Sam Agritech Ltd; Befach 4x Pvt. Ltd; Ravi Foods Pvt. Ltd; Sarvotham Care Ltd; NCL Industries Ltd; Skyshade Daylights Pvt.Ltd; Converge Biotech Pvt.Ltd; Click2Clinic Healthcare; India Pvt.Ltd; Maithri Drugs Pvt Ltd; Sahasra Crop Science Pvt. Ltd; Ananth Technologies Ltd; Vividminds Technologies Pvt Ltd; Surendra Associates; Cyber Security Centre of Excellence; Nava Bharat Ventures Limited.


bottom of page