top of page

ATA elects Vivond Kukunoor as President

Hyderabad 10 June 2019: The American

Telangana Association (ATA-Telangana) has elected Vinod Kukunoor as its presient during a in-person board meeting at Sheraton Hotel in Novi on 4th May 2019.

As part of the meeting, ATA elected 8 persons as executive committee members, and 27 ohters were elected as board of trustees. This apart ATA also elected 3 advisors and a National coordinator.

After the election of the ATA members, the board members had a detailed discussion on about 20-25 important agenda items and some key decisions were made.

The newly elect ATA President Vinod Kukunoor took oath as president of American Telangana Association, and later gave an extensive detailed presentation explaining about his vision to take the organization to the next level and help the community at large.

During his speech, the president sought the support of his Executive Committee, BOTs, members, volunteers and all the well wishers of the organization to help ATA achieve its vision.

The ATA-Telangana Vision for the next 2 years and the blue print for the next 5 years are as follows:

  • continue to promote Telangana culture, art forms, and Telangana festivals such as Bathukamma, bonalu and formation day..

  • help the poor and needy in the healthcare and education sectors

  • continue to assist students with immigration issues

  • make American Telangana Association the global platform that promotes Telangana culture and art 

  • in the next 2 years, ATA-Telangana is coming up with very innovative approaches to help solve unemployment issues in ways the organization can contribute.

  • ATA- Telangana is also going to focus on cancer awareness and conduct some programs on preventive measures.

  • Woking on MOU’s between TS and some states from America. 

  • The entire ATA-Telangana TEAM sincerely thanks our India team members Sree Padmaja Reddy Garu and Ramachandra Reddy Banapuram for working with the Print Media and electronic media to set up the press meet and send our organization vision and activities across Telangana

ATA-Telangana Leadership team:

ATA-Telangana Executive Committee for period June 2019 - June 2021

1. Chairman - Karunakar Madhavaram

2. President - Vinod Kukunoor

3. President Elect - Narender Chemarla 

4. Past President - Satyanaraya Reddy Kandimalla

5. General Secretary - Venkat Manthena

6. Treasurer - Ramchandra Reddy Ade

7. Joint Secretary - Chandu Talla

8. Joint Treasurer - Srinivas Reddy Bandarapu


bottom of page