top of page

10th convocation of NIPER Hyderabad

Hyderabad, 24th February 2023:The 10th convocation of NIPER Hyderabad was held on February 24th, 2023 in the auditorium of the campus. The chief-guest, Shri Bhagawanth Khuba, Hon'ble Union Minister of State for Chemicals & Fertilizers, New and Renewable Energy, Govt. of India along with Shri. Dr. Satyanarayana Chava, Chief Executive Officer of Laurus Labs Limited, Chairman Board of Governors, NIPER-Hyderabad graced the occasion. Besides these dignitaries, several members from industry, directors of all NIPERs, students of NIPER-Hyderabad, family members of graduates, and alumni members attended the convocation event.

Addressing the gathering, Director of NIPER-Hyderabad, Dr. Shashi Bala Singh welcomed the august gathering. She highlighted that within short span of 16 years, the institute has cemented itself as a centre of excellence for advanced studies and learning in pharmaceutical sciences. The efforts of the institute are reflected by NIRF 2nd rank and the comprehensive development in all aspects such as research, industry projects and the excellence of students.

The chief guest at NIPER’s 10th convocation Shri Bhagawanth Khuba, wished the very best to the graduating students. He highlighted the achievements of Indian Pharmaceutical sector in past few years and termed India as “Vishwaguru” for pharmacy. Besides this, he encouraged the graduates to witness and be a part of the prosperous era of India. Moreover, he emphasized the importance of translating research into real life applications and industrialization of the products.

Shri. Dr. Satyanarayana Chava emphasized on the fact that it is the right time for the graduating students to enter the pharma industry. He motivated the students to actively partake in the country’s growth by keeping the core values instilled by the prestigious institute. He also asked the graduates to uplift the reputation of the institute and wished best for future endeavors.

Total of 187 students, among them 25 Ph.D., 162 M.S. (Pharm.) and M.B.A (Pharm.) students were awarded their degrees during the convocation. Gold medals were given to Mr. Yadav Vishal Fayanath (MC), Ms. Ankita Sahebrao Khairnar (PA), Ms. Tentu Priya Mounika (PC), Ms. K Kavya Praharsha (RT), Ms. Rimsha Nooreen (PE), Mr. Girase Pradeep Nanabhau (PTPC), Ms. Donna Mol Sunny (PM), and Ms. Gundelli Panisha (MD). Director Medal for Best All Rounder Student was given to Ms. Safiya Sulthana for the batch of 2020-22.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page