top of page

TUWJ(IJU) elects it's new executive body for MBNR

News service


The Telangana Union Working Journalist Union (Indian journalist Union) TUWJ (IJU) has elected its new executive body at a meeting held marking the 2nd district Mahasabha held at DCCB Auditorium in Mahabubnagar on Monday.

Earlier in the morning the members of TUWJ held deliberations and revealed the report of performance of the union and its activities during the past 2-3 years in Mahabubnagar district. The union members lead by Dandu Dattender, District President elaborated on the issues and challenges faced by the journalist community in the district and brought to the notice of the state leaders who were present on the occasion.

Dr V Srinivas Goud, Minister for Excise Tourism Sports Culture and Youth welfare, who took part as the chief guest for the programme, called up on the journalists to uphold the journalistic values and urged them to work for the society and act as a bridge between the people and the government and help the government in drafting effective policies for the welfare and development of the people of Telangana state.

The minister also expressed concern over certain section of media for ignoring welfare and development and throwing mud and spreading false propaganda against the government. He also urged the members of various unions to get united and work together to strengthen

"Never, before in the history of India any state government had given Rs 100 crore corpus fund for the welfare of journalist. The State government of Telangana has given Rs.100 crore funds to journalists of Telangana. Apart from this the government is also providing health cards, accreditation cards, double bedrooms, plots for housing and support in all respects to the journalists community," said the minister.

The 2nd TUWJ Mahasabha was organized under the President ship of Dandu Dattender and vice president Ramanjaneilu.

State TUWJ (IJU) leaders Virahat Ali, State Secretary of TUWJ and Treasurer Rajesh took part in the Mahasabha and assured all the issues faced by the journalist will be resolved.

Virahat Ali urged the members to be united and work for the improvement of the association and ensure more members get enrolled and strengthen.

"Today we are having more 13600 members of TUWJ in the state. This Union is the oldest one and will assure every journalist help and support in all aspects," said Ali.

Later in the evening the TUWJ (iju) Mahabubnagar District executive body elections were held peacefully and the members were elected unanimously.

Dandu Dattender (Prajatantra) was elected as the new district president, Biji Ramanjaneyulu (Mana Telangana) as district general secretary, Raju (Hans India), Chenna Reddy were elected as vice presidents, Dasthaiah (Mana Telangana), Srinivas (Metro News) Srinivas (Janam Sakshi) were elected as assistant secretaries. Others included Raghava as publicity secretary, Mahesh as Treasurer, Sandeep (Velugu), Rajesh (Prajatantra), Raghu (Mana Telangana), Srinivas were elected as executive committee members.

Apart from these, M.D Khaja Mainuddin, Vasu and Raju were elected as executive committee memebrs.

Likewise Gemini Shekhar Goud was elected as District President of Electronic Media Journalist Union (TENJU), Shashikant as Vice President, Narender Goud as Secretary, Sudarshan as General Secretary and Vijay as Treasurer. Namaste Telangana Bureau in charge Venkateswara Rao acted as the Election Officer for this program.


bottom of page