top of page

Samaira I Wallani makes Hyderabad Proud Wins GlammOnn Mrs India (Plus Size) 2021 Title

Hyderabad, 12th February, 2022: Glammonn Miss & Mrs India and Miss & Mrs India (Plus Size), season 6 (2021) Grand Finale show culminated successfully in Goa on 2nd Feb 2022."Plus is beautiful," exclaimed The Glammonn Miss & Mrs India Pageant as they included the Plus Size Category for the 1st time in the Pageant that is now in its 6th Season.

Samaira I Wallani from Hyderabad proved that “Plus is Beautiful” as she brought the Crown to Hyderabad as the Winner. She says her win was not possible without the love and support of the people of Hyderabad. A lot of people supported her through the journey which included working on fitness through a workout and diet regime, dance and acting lessons for the Talent Round prep and brainstorming on the designing of her outfits, especially for the National Costume round where she carried a metal cut out of the CharMinar over a beautifully designed Pishwas Dress. The 5 days at the Finale are a real test, of not only your physical fitness, but also your mental strength and endurance as they are really long days and very demanding, she added.

The mega finale show recognized and honoured womanhood and tried to tear down stereotypes of body shaming in our society, which has swept the country like a pandemic, where women's beauty is judged based on their size said Mann Dua, The Ace Fashion Entrepreneur and Founding Director of Miss & Ms Glammonn& The Brain behind organizing this spectacular event. Mann Dua also runs an NGO in Delhi called MeriBetiMeraGuroor, where she encourages underprivileged females to attend school, distributes books, bags and also promotes hygiene and healthy habits

This grand finale was organised with the aim of highlighting the beauty of women inside out and transmitting this message through multiple rounds of auditions across India.

'We organised this event to provide a platform to showcase talent and beauty and convey the message that plus is beautiful. All our events in the past have been dedicated to causes like "BetiBachaoBetiPadao" and celebrating womanhood. The Event also works towards nurturing the talent and skills while shaping up career of women for future work, informed Mann Dua, owner and directors of Glammonn. Through this event we had a dedicated round by which every contestant presented art and culture of their city through spellbinding performances.

The contestants gathered from all over India to participate in this 5 day long mega beauty pageant. A number of factors were taken into consideration for judging, including profile, fitness, fashion, beauty, lifestyle, and talent. Last year’s winner - Glammonn Mrs India Pallavi Singh, from Hyderabad, was the jury in this season and she shared beauty and personality tips with participants.

Event witnessed the esteem presence of distinguished judges & Guest of honour was Dr Bu Abdullah,Dubai based Entrepreneur & philanthropist, Mohammed Rashid Khan the inspiring entrepreneur from Dubai, Mr AmanYatinVarma,Actor& Anchor, Actress AmitaNangia, Dr Harsh Tahiliani Director of Arab India Spice and the Jury also included Glammon Miss India 2020, ace jewellery designer Vijay Golecha from Jaipur,

Glammonn Miss & Mrs India & Glammonn Miss & Mrs India (Plus Size) Season - 6 mega show finale happened at The Fern Kadamba Hotel in Goa. This was the 6th season of the show which has travelled through Delhi, Jaipur, Chandigarh and internationally through Bangkok and Dubai with a series of shows, auditions and pre-events. The last season of the show took place in Jaipur.

In plus size Miss India catagory ANURADHA from lucknow became Glammonn Miss India, kanaknagar from Indore, Shambhavi from karnataka, Chahat Khajuria from Gurgaon were runner ups and Mrs India plus size title was won by Samaira I Wallani while GitaliChanda and Nehajalali were the runner ups. GLAMMONN Miss India Catagory(zerosize) was won by Shreya Ojha from Indore while Lisha from Mumbai and Nikita Rai from Bengaluru were Runner Up’s. Mrs Catagory( size zero ) was won by SonalMahalwar from Delhi, HarneetChhabrafrom Indore, Saswati from Bhuvneshwar, TejasmitaMohapatra from bhuvneshwar were runner ups.


bottom of page