top of page

Jaipal Reddy remembered on his 4th death anniversary

Edu News service


Marking the 4th death anniversary of Jaipal Reddy, former central minister, Dr. V. Srinvas Goud, Minister for Excise, Prohibition, Tourism and Culture, along with K.S Ravi Kumar, Chairman of JPNCE Engineering Collage paid rich floral tributes to the portrait of Reddy and remembered his contributions and services to the people of Telangana.

Earlier, the Excise minister garlanded the statue of Jaipal Reddy. Speaking on the occasion, the Minister said that Jaipal Reddy was a statesman and had lived with values. In recognition to his services to the people and his contribution as a disciplined Parliamentarian, Jaipal Reddy had received the best Parliamentarian Award, which speaks a lot about his dedication and commitment brining a change in the lives of people.

Remembering the political career of Jaipal Reddy, JPNCE Chairman said that despite being a physically handicapped person Jaipal Reddy never let his disability to damper his political career and he had entered Assembly as a MLA for the first time in 1969 and later continue to win as MLA for 5 times and subsequently he also contested for Member of Parliament and won for two times as MP, which is a great achievement for a person who had physical disability. “One must take example of Jaipal Reddy that a person however he may be physically disabled but must be mentally strong, so that one can achieve the set goals,” observed Ravi Kumar.

Adding further, Ravi Kumar said that he had worked as a soldier for Jaipal Reddy and in 1997, with his blessings, he had decided to set up Jayaprakash Narayan Engineering College and today I can proudly say that because of Jaipal Reddy directions and suggestions, we could run this college successfully for more than 25 years in Mahabubnagar district providing high quality engineering education to the students of rural areas.

College Secretary Venkata Ram Rao, JPNCE College Director Kishan Rao, Chief Executive Officer of the college Dr. Linganu Gowda Kulkarni, Library Association Chairman Rajeswar Goud, MUDA Director Anjaneilu, Ex-Market Committee Chairman Cherukupalli Rajeswar, College Polytechnic Principal Dr. VE Chandra Shekhar and others took part in the programme.


bottom of page